Colorado Supreme Court

Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel

Promoting Professionalism. Protecting the Public.

CLE Providers

If you are a CLE Provider, you can find information about how to apply for accreditation of CLE programs, which fees apply to you, and which requirements must be met before you can sponsor CLE programs in Colorado.

CLE Rules and Regulations

NEW Rule 250: Mandatory Continuing Legal and Judicial Education - effective July 1, 2018
NEW Mandatory Continuing Legal and Judicial Education Regulations - effective January 1, 2019

CLE Forms for Providers

Request for List of Licensed Colorado Attorneys
Area of Law Codes (use with Form 1 and 4)

Non-Certified Provider Forms

Form 1:  Non-Certified Provider Application for Accreditation of CLE Activity
Form 2: Request for Recognition of a Non-Certified Provider
Form 4: Non-Certified Provider Application for Accreditation of Homestudy Program

Certified Provider Forms

Form 2A: Request for Recognition of a Certified Provider

Fee Schedule for Providers

Government agencies, local bar associations and non-profits that provide legal services: $25.00 if the Form 1 is received 21 days prior to program. For applications not submitted at least 21 days prior to the start date of the activity, an additional fee of $25.00 for a total application fee of $50.00.

Non-Certified Providers: $50.00 if the Form 1 is received 21 days prior to the start date of the activity. For applications not submitted at least 21 days prior to the start date of the activity, an additional $50.00 late fee for a total application fee of $100.00.

Certified Providers: One-time non refundable fee is $250.00 plus an annual fee of $2,500.00. If the Form 1A is received 7 days prior to the start date of the activity the fee is $15.00. For applications not submitted at least 7 days prior to the start date of the activity, an additional $15.00 late fee for a total application fee of $30.00.

Video replay of previously accredited courses is $10.00 per replay.

Homestudy application fee for all providers: $50.00.

See the lists of accredited courses and approved Providers.